Frequently Asked Questions

Since the staff are working from home, are they still working the normal hours?


Yes, both KADREA and KAR staff are working regular business hours from their home. Here is how you can reach each association and respective staff:

KADREA (8 AM – 4PM Pacific Time)

Main line: 250-372-9411

Trevor Koot, Executive Officer: trevor@kadrea.com

Bobbi Campbell: bobbi@kadrea.com

Chris Hlookoff: chris@kadrea.com

Antarang Das: antarang@kadrea.com

KAR (8:30 AM – 4:30 PM Pacific Time | 9:30 AM – 5:30 PM Mountain Time)

Trevor Koot, Executive Officer: trevor@kreb.ca

Joelle Lavack: joelle@kar.realtor, 236-361-8366

Linda Hamelin: linda@kar.realtor, 236-361-8484

Jodi Dergousoff: jodi@kar.realtor, 236-361-8525




Will we continue to have access to all services as normal?


Yes – there are no current plans to limit your access to any of the association’s services.




How do I get access to supplies such as sold stickers, lockboxes, batteries, etc.?


For KADREA, please email bobbi@kadrea.com. For KAR, please email linda@kreb.ca.




How do I put my seller's mind at ease and help them understand that we can still conduct business in this uncertain time?


BCREA has created many useful resources to help REALTORS® navigate the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Click here to read more: https://www.bcrea.bc.ca/practice-tips/covid-19-resources-for-realtors/




I would like to acquire PDP hours while I’m practicing social distancing. What are my options for online training?


BCREA’s current library of online courses is available here: https://www.bcrea.bc.ca/education/changes-to-realtor-education-in-response-to-covid-19/.

UBC’s Sauder School of Business also offers an array of online options accredited for PDP: https://www.sauder.ubc.ca/programs/real-estate/licensing-registration-courses/bc-licensing-courses/bcrea-professional-development-program